Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4 Average
I'm Alright- Mixed&Mastered by SHUL
Hello everyone. I'm new to the forum and I'm looking forward to improving my mixing skills.

UPDATE:!! I'm so happy that I finally got it to sound with good Volume.

Big GrinCoolCool

Drop a Comment and Let me know what you think!

.mp3    I\'m Alright-Mixed by Shul.mp3 --  (Download: 6.87 MB)

Hi Shul, good job on mixing this. I'm also new to mixing so please take my comments with a pinch of salt. I had a listen and I thought there was too much reverb on the mix in general and that the vocals disappeared a bit, especially the backing vocals. There also seemed to be a glitch of some sort at about 0:34. Not sure what caused it? When I mixed this song I also took out the "noise" on the overhead drums at this point but it sounded to me like you joined tracks and it didn't line up properly??

Please have a listen to my mix as well, I would appreciate your honest feedback as well.

Thanks!
(10-01-2016, 10:17 AM)cipher Wrote: Hi Shul, good job on mixing this. I'm also new to mixing so please take my comments with a pinch of salt. I had a listen and I thought there was too much reverb on the mix in general and that the vocals disappeared a bit, especially the backing vocals. There also seemed to be a glitch of some sort at about 0:34. Not sure what caused it? When I mixed this song I also took out the "noise" on the overhead drums at this point but it sounded to me like you joined tracks and it didn't line up properly??

Please have a listen to my mix as well, I would appreciate your honest feedback as well.

Thanks!
Hello there thank you for the feedback!!!

You are right, I was debating wether I should lower the reverb. I should have. The glitch you heard was a poor automation on that stop. I didn't fade out fade in correctly. I will fix that. Also I will polish all the song with automation here and there to fix the lack of voice and other things.