Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Left Behind (Anonymous Audio mix)
I decided to treat this as a full production. Editing, mixing, additional sounds, and other goodies. I basically gave it everything I would as if it was up to me to make production decisions as well!

additional info:Only the snare drum was sample augmented, guitars were reamped with a Line 6 POD HD, and parallel compressed the vocals with a Tonelux TX5C.

(Yes it's maximized to 'commercial level' but I am NOT a mastering engineer by any means lol.)

Take a listen and throw me some feedback!!Smile Thanks Big Grin

.mp3    Left Behind - Hollow Ground.mp3 --  (Download: 4.75 MB)

Classic hardcore combined with plastic synths and a plastic piano is the new shit? Sorry mate, I´m probably too old for this, hahaha Smile

My problem is: The raw energy and power of the original song is gone. Sick of it all or Hatebreed don't need synths, glitches, subdrops or a piano to kick ass. And from a pure mixing standpoint the synths and the piano don't sound great. They are too clean, almost artificial. Try to add a good amount of saturation and turn them down. The Vocals and guitars really shine on this song and they deserve more time in the spotlight imho.
(16-01-2016, 11:46 PM)Blitzzz Wrote: Classic hardcore combined with plastic synths and a plastic piano is the new shit? Sorry mate, I´m probably too old for this, hahaha Smile

My problem is: The raw energy and power of the original song is gone. Sick of it all or Hatebreed don't need synths, glitches, subdrops or a piano to kick ass. And from a pure mixing standpoint the synths and the piano don't sound great. They are too clean, almost artificial. Try to add a good amount of saturation and turn them down. The Vocals and guitars really shine on this song and they deserve more time in the spotlight imho.

I didn't really think half of those things suited the song either but I felt like it was worth having fun with lol.