Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Brian C Cai Fei Hong: 'Never Let You Go'
Had a go, any feedback much appreciated im kinda new to it all
(12-09-2021, 06:25 PM)Y Wrote: Tried to do a more transparent master
I just loved yours!! The drop is soo awesome and i can hear each and every instrument seperately. The reverb/echo effect is a little too much i guess, but i think that's just personal preference. I prefer a little intimate vocals especially in the beginning of a song.
(12-09-2021, 06:25 PM)Ys Man Wrote: Tried to do a more transparent master
I've jus listened to Practice Mix 3 Ozone Master.mp3, the track lacks of low end and depth in general and for my taste the basses and kick are low in level, and some element are unnecesary panned, but is a good sounded mix the fx on the vocals are very good in place and sound.

favour returned, Cheers!!
(13-09-2021, 07:25 PM)dna mx Wrote:
I've jus listened to Practice Mix 3 Ozone Master.mp3, the track lacks of low end and depth in general and for my taste the basses and kick are low in level, and some element are unnecesary panned, but is a good sounded mix the fx on the vocals are very good in place and sound.

Thanks for the feedback, do you mind if i ask what you were using to listen to it? also what element do you consider unnecessarily panned?
(13-09-2021, 09:57 PM)Ys Man Wrote:

How does this sound now?
Good work, liked the color of Synths in the Chorus, what I can suggest, (of course is a personal taste), is a hi-cut filter in the reverb of the snaps in 0:29, between 5000 Hz - 3000 Hz. That will keep the ambience while the snaps will be more in front, but that is just a personal taste.
(14-09-2021, 06:21 PM)Leonnyxx Wrote:
(13-09-2021, 09:57 PM)Y Wrote:

How does this sound now?