Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Angelo Boltini - This Town... First try
Hi, this is my first attempt on mixing this song from Angelo Boltini.

Such an interesting one, with good energy but a lot of things to work on in terms of sound to have a good result. Nice song if you want to try new things and experiment.

Pretty happy of my result, except that I feel like the snare is sometime too much dull (don't know if it's the right word sorry i'm french Blush  ), around 150Hz, and 
sometimes the opposite... Maybe something is masking it but I don't know what. Or is this phase issues ?  Huh 

Hope you'll enjoy and I'll be glad to discuss with you if you have any advice to improve my mix  Wink

.mp3    Angelo Boltini - This Town.mp3 --  (Download: 5.18 MB)

It sounds real good over all.

Minor changes:
The chorus bass is kinda boxy and dominating.
I'm missing the toms in the end part, just need a tiny bit more.
The kick and snare could hit a bit harder throughout.

It feels good though.
--------
Opinions are like Farts, everyone else's stinks
Tres bon!
The ghosting of the vocal in the intro is a very good idea as well are the pre/reverse delays into vocal phrases. Very nicely balanced with interesting highlights throughout.
A very good listen.
PreSonus Studio One DAW
[email protected]
(14-09-2020, 11:12 PM)DctrRoss Wrote: It sounds real good over all.

Minor changes:
The chorus bass is kinda boxy and dominating.
I'm missing the toms in the end part, just need a tiny bit more.
The kick and snare could hit a bit harder throughout.

It feels good though.
Thanks for these ideas !

Here's the new version :

.mp3    Angelo Boltini - This Town v2.mp3 --  (Download: 8.59 MB)

(28-09-2020, 04:45 PM)Mixinthecloud Wrote: Tres bon!
The ghosting of the vocal in the intro is a very good idea as well are the pre/reverse delays into vocal phrases. Very nicely balanced with interesting highlights throughout.
A very good listen.
Merci beaucoup ! Wink