Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
All souls moon - voelund
Hello Voelund,
Your mix ,generally, is great but your EQ decisions at the vocal track is not as much "sweet" as i expected from you. You can also listen your vocal track in "solo" and find some disturbing noises that you can cut. (I know it is difficult but cut them and then crossfade).
Speaking as a musician i liked the pause before the bass solo but i did not like the piano part in this section how intrudes this solo, i feel it so unnatural.
Merry Christmas!!!!
Very usefull comments, thank you.
For the vocals I ran a serial comp on it and somehow there were phase issues, maybe a restart would have cured that, but I choose to use it to "eq" the vocal track to somethin I liked, maybe I should have restarted ...
For the piano I wondered if I should fill the whole or leave the pause. I liked the piano fill and put it there, but I may change my mind after your post. Thank you !

Edit: I wonder what were your listenin environment ? I remember a conversation where you told you used bad headphones, and if thats the case I will take your eq advise with a grain of salt Big Grin
Old ears, old gear, little boy inside love music and sounds and my wife, not necessarily in that order
(23-12-2013, 10:20 PM)Voelund Wrote: Very usefull comments, thank you.
For the vocals I ran a serial comp on it and somehow there were phase issues, maybe a restart would have cured that, but I choose to use it to "eq" the vocal track to somethin I liked, maybe I should have restarted ...
For the piano I wondered if I should fill the whole or leave the pause. I liked the piano fill and put it there, but I may change my mind after your post. Thank you !

Edit: I wonder what were your listenin environment ? I remember a conversation where you told you used bad headphones, and if thats the case I will take your eq advise with a grain of salt Big Grin