Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Wires: 'Red On You'
Hi guys,
It's my first attempt to this hardcore. Any advices, critics very welcome. Cheers!

Edit. Added a bit "fixed" version.
master_ver6
I did also played on master with transient, checking different chain plugin combination. 0.1 db gain reduction on ssl compression, some clipper and limiting to about -2db. And more. Let me know what do you think. No samples on drums, just tried to get the most of drum kit as it is.

Edit2:
It was a while I worked on this session, but tried to fix some issue i believe it has. Wishing its a bit better. I also tried to control top end, 10k and above as it was a bit too exaggerated.
Ve7, let call it "final".

.mp3    wires_master_ver7.mp3 --  (Download: 8.62 MB)

(06-05-2020, 04:21 AM)Lethan Wrote: Hi guys,
It's my first attempt to this hardcore. Any advices, critics very welcome. Cheers!

Hi.
I feel like it's to much low end and top end or lacks midrange.  You can quickly fix it in your mixbus chain.
I like the space you have added to vocal.

Cheers Smile
(06-05-2020, 12:04 PM)petroshka Wrote:
(06-05-2020, 04:21 AM)Lethan Wrote: Hi guys,

Hi.
I feel like it's to much low end and top end or lacks midrange. You can quickly fix it in your mixbus chain.
I like the space you have added to vocal.

Cheers Smile
Yes it lacks of midrange i could see this in the spectrum analyzer while mastering,(200-1000k) tried to get back some on the master, but result arent satisfying. I just have to go back to track and look at the bass, gtrs and fixed that. Perhaps will drop next version if i get my hands on the session. Thanks for taking a listen!
Just Dropped next version willing it's better.