Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Forthcoming Turn Registered Mix
Hello guys,

I submit to you my version of the Forthcoming Turn, which has been a tricky one to mix for me (as I'm still learning how to mix properly...).

I'm currently happy with what I've done, though it might lack of string presence, and some additionnal cleaning of noises on the guitars.
I would really appreciate any critics from you all since it is my first try on this one, and since i've spent too much time on this too Tongue

V3 : Stereo issues corrected.

V4 : EQ mainly of the low frequencies  (Yeah, I was too greedy on the bass) + a bunch of other trials on other elements, like EQing the orchestral parts on the high frequencies to enhance openness.

Big thanks to BCS for his precious advices.

.mp3    TheForthcomingTruth_RegisteredMix.mp3 --  (Download: 14.62 MB)

.mp3    TheForthcomingTruth_v3_RegisteredMix.mp3 --  (Download: 14.62 MB)

.mp3    TheForthcomingTruth_v4_RegisteredMix.mp3 --  (Download: 14.62 MB)