Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Eddie Garrido - Scarlett
Hmm. Gave it a go Big Grin.

Update 1.0:

Decided to re visit - A few things were bothering me and I wanted to try and make it a bit smoother.

As the raw tracks are so good, I have found that this is a really great track to experiment with. Things like balance and different plugins, etc, as you can really hear what is going on. I feel you really do have to tread carefully to hopefully enhance what is there to taste, rather than making things subjectively worse.

- Fixed clashing snares in the drum & loop track that was really bugging me on every other snare hit.
- Re balanced the mix to attempt to get a more smooth mix.
- Touch of eq and compression here and there to smooth out the bass and hi-hat, etc.
- Tried to add some hopefully subtle overall ambience on the mix bus as I have never tried this before, but felt it might work here. I think it might make it a touch too warm (I did eq out the low end of the reverb) but I quite like the overall effect I think.

Update: 1.1 - Different limiter, not hit quite as hard...

Cheers!

.mp3    Eddie Garrido - Scarlett.mp3 --  (Download: 8.09 MB)

.mp3    Eddie Garrido - Scarlett 1.0.mp3 --  (Download: 8.09 MB)

.mp3    Eddie Garrido - Scarlett 1.1.mp3 --  (Download: 8.09 MB)

Just uploaded a mix/master?  Waiting for comments? Why not give back and critique a mix/master, or two!
I like the tone of your bass.. sounds very full.
Hi!

Thanks for the listen and comments.