Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
The Brew - What I Want (Mixed and Mastered)
Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum. I've been mixing (live & studio) for a couple of years on and off and wanted to get properly back into the studio side of things. Would love to hear some constructive feedback on this.

Had a lot of fun on this and I hope you enjoy my contribution!

~Dire

.mp3    The Brew - What I Want.mp3 --  (Download: 8.79 MB)

Too much distortion, too much reverb, I couldn't hear all the music.
Hi

Verb's nice, too much though is disruptive.

Did you overcook your drum bus? I obviously hear the distortion on the vox, but it seems like there's also a little distortion on the toms ...?

I think your snare drum is ... well, I guess it would be nice for more electronic styles. In this particular context, I am not a fan.

On a positive note, it sounds well balanced; all instruments are well defined in your mix.
I have a Polish friend, who is a sound engineer. Oh, and a Czech one too.

#nobodygoeshomehummingthekickdrum
#nosubnoshow
(19-03-2020, 04:19 PM)Krabbe Wrote: Hi

Verb's nice, too much though is disruptive.

Did you overcook your drum bus? I obviously hear the distortion on the vox, but it seems like there's also a little distortion on the toms ...?

I think your snare drum is ... well, I guess it would be nice for more electronic styles. In this particular context, I am not a fan.

On a positive note, it sounds well balanced; all instruments are well defined in your mix.