Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Latest Crazy Mix. I gave it my best shot! Plz listen and share your thoughts. Thanks
Thanks for the listen!

.mp3    randomsomebody-crazy4me-danny10-18_7.mp3 --  (Download: 7.52 MB)

I like your mix Sonic, it's relaxed and fitting. Balance is good and vocal well featured. It does sound a little washed out at times though, quite noticeable in the intro. Perhaps a reverb choice somewhere? I think the mix would also benefit if the drums were more forward and centred within the stereo sound stage. A reverb thing again possibly? Something to think about anyway.Smile Well done.

Dave
Awesome Mr. Dangerous. I will take another listen to see if I can hear what you heard now that you mentioned it. I rarely used reverb for fear of the same reason (things get washed out). I still have not a grip on the beast yet, but I am still learning. Right now my main objective is to have the mix as balanced and the instruments separated as much as I can. I am still struggling with the EQ and compressor as it is. And yeah, getting the drums slamming is not an easy thing to do, as you can see, I messed it up quite adequately. I will revisit my mix to see if I can bring the drums forward as you suggested. Thanks for the listen and the kindness of helping a fellow mixer (me Smile) out. I will listen to your mix and will do the same. I wish there are more people like you so we can have a community where we can learn from one another without being a jerk! It is a hard profession to break in, and we need all the help we can. Hope you agree. Thanks
You are more than welcome. It sounds like you are going about things the right way. I guess you just got to make sure any processing you do is beneficial to the mix as a whole and to back away from it if it doesn't.