Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Amber Skye - Howlin Mix
Hi everybody!
It's my first mix. So your comments would be appreciated.

renelSmile

Now here is the latest version of this mix, version 3. I think it's time I got interested in other plays. Thanks to PureMix for this musical jewelry.

.mp3    Amber Skye - Howlin Mix.mp3 --  (Download: 10.36 MB)

.mp3    Amber Skye - Howlin v3.mp3 --  (Download: 10.36 MB)

(27-11-2016, 03:34 AM)renel Wrote: Hi everybody!
It's my first mix. So your comments would be appreciated.

renelSmile

Your first mix here on the forum but for sure not your first mix ever... welcome to the forum, you have a great foundation for mix decision making, look forward to hearing more of your posts.
M1 Pro MBP: is my Hattori Hanzo.
Thank you for your comments. I am not a professional in the field, but I have some knowledge because I like to read a lot about mixing. I'm a guitarist and for now, mixing is an hobby and a passion. Really this site is a source of inspiration and knowledge.
Steinberg Cubase Pro 12 & UR22 Audio Interface.
Yamaha HS50M, Yamaha HS8 & AKG Reference Headphones K701
(Home setup with PC)
It sounds pretty good. There isn't really any problems to complain about. Two things jump out at me.

I think the mix could get a little bigger, more exciting in the chorus. Not a lot but just a little to make the sections feel a little different.

Also, the bass part feel like pumps a compressor a little too noticeably. I'm assuming on the mix bus maybe.

That's it though and really minor things.

Good job.