Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Colour Me Red - Nate
Hi Everybody!

I just want to say it has been really great to find this community. I'm a newbie to mixing and recording. I've been a musician for 30 years but this is my first time on this side of the "console". I hope that you enjoy my take on this song. Let me know what I can do to improve!

Thank you Mike for the contest and thank you Diesel13 for allowing me to butcher your song =)

Thanks,

nate!

---

UPDATE: 3rd version posted on second page.

.mp3    Colour Me Red - Nate.mp3 --  (Download: 6.07 MB)

Hi Nate and welcome here Smile

You probably did it on purpose but why is your snare on the left side ? It's not bad at all, but pretty disturbing actually.
The overall balance is pretty good. Drums are a bit too much in front to me. You also should compress the vocals much more, we can barely hear some words.

Keep it up Smile
(02-11-2016, 02:59 PM)Mandubien Wrote: Hi Nate and welcome here Smile

You probably did it on purpose but why is your snare on the left side ? It's not bad at all, but pretty disturbing actually.
The overall balance is pretty good. Drums are a bit too much in front to me. You also should compress the vocals much more, we can barely hear some words.

Keep it up Smile

Hi Mandubien!

I did do it on purpose as I wanted to separate the drums from the drummer's perspective, but I hear what you're saying. The mix is left side heavy. I will adjust that and bring the snare to the center. I did pretty minimal compression on the vocals, i'll adjust that too.

Thanks

nate!
Thanks Roy!