Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sascha Mix by MMT93
Hello to everyone here on the CMT Forum. Long-time lurker, first time poster. Skip past the "----" if you want to avoid the drivel!

I've been using the multi-tracks made available by Mike and all of the excellent bands/engineers that have contributed their hard work here to help with all of our mixing needs for the better part of about 5 years now, through my entire time at both college and university where I studied Music Technology.

The existence of this forum and multi-track library is the single thing that has kept my dream of becoming a successful recording/mixing engineer alive since I discovered I had an interest in pursuing such a career path. With limited space and not much in the way of recording/mixing equipment - I own a Scarlett 18i6 interface, a pair of £30 headphones, Pro Tools and nothing else! - these resources have truly been a godsend for me and have kept me creatively sated for a long time now, allowing me to experiment and practice honing my craft on a wide variety of music captured with various different levels of equipment and at very different recording "standards" - if that is the word I'm looking for and I mean that with all respect.

One more thank you to all of you guys here that keep this forum alive and make me feel like I'm not the only guy interested in the world of audio recording and mixing technology - or "DJing" as my family call it. Thanks to Mike for moderating and setting up this resource, for his incredible book which is sat by my bedside as I type this and again to all of the bands/producers that post their material here for our use.
------------------------------------------