Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Milk Cow Blues
Hi! I'm Natalia and I'm from Argentina. I'm 19 years old and I'm currently studying to become an audio engineer. This is not my first mix but I'm particularly interested in receiving feedback on this one. I chose Reaper to mix this song, I worked mostly with plugins from Waves Bundle 7, specially Q and API 550 equalizers and API 2500 compressors, to name a few. I did no editing at all nor did I correct occasional tune or timing issues.
Needless to say, I'd appreciate if you could listen to it and please make comments or suggestions.

.mp3    Milk Cow Blues final.mp3 --  (Download: 8.09 MB)

Hola Natalia

I'm not very familiar with this kind of genre but here are my observations.

* drums feel too far away in the back.
*bass could come up a bit more as its mostly "feel" that I perceive.
*vocal eq sounds nice, I just think its too above the overall instrumentation.

Again.. I'm not very familiar with this genre but I've heard few mixes of this before.

I have to say that api plugin does make everything warmer. I also use them some times.

Saludos!! Y echale ganas.. Siempre me gusta saber De chavas que les interesa el audio. ☺