Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Jules King: Never Stop (mgetz mix)
Hello all,

I am fairly new to mixing, but I would love to build up my mixing chops. As you all know, lots of notes or suggestions always help! If you have any questions about plugins or choices I made when mixing, fire away!

Master Bus chain: ReaEQ (reaper plugin) -> Waves C4 -> Slate VCC -> Waves L1

As far as mastering goes, I view that process as "post-mixing" right now. Just one or two decibel reductions for eq to tidy some of the more tiring frequencies, some multi-band compression for glue, Slate VCC because the emulations are magic and do a great job of making the mix "breathe" and feel more alive, and then finally the L1 to bring things up to a more normalized listening level. Thanks for taking a listen!

Best,

mgetz

Thumbnail(s)

.mp3    Never Stop.mp3 --  (Download: 9.56 MB)

ehmm... what can I say... , when I listen the verse part it's a good mix straight forward guitars I really enjoyed it , but when the song hit the chorus part... what happened to drums...? it looks like the drums were drowned... it's looks like the compressor hit too much on the drums... if you can manage that problem I think it will be a good mix Smile
(15-03-2016, 07:36 AM)Gexx Wrote: ehmm... what can I say... , when I listen the verse part it's a good mix straight forward guitars I really enjoyed it , but when the song hit the chorus part... what happened to drums...? it looks like the drums were drowned... it's looks like the compressor hit too much on the drums... if you can manage that problem I think it will be a good mix Smile