Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm Alright - Lt. Gir Mix
Hi everyone.

I am the newest of newbies to mixing and would like some feedback on this mix I did. I added some reverbs and delays throughout the tracks as well as some distortion to the electric guitar. I was aiming to draw a little more focus to the Santana style guitar playing in this song because I am in love with the guitar tracks.

I feel like I did well with this mix myself but like I said, I am a newbie here so I would like to know what you all think I did well with and what may need fixing. if there is anything I need to fix (which I am sure there is), please be specific about the details.

Thanks
Deb

.mp3    ImAlrightMix_DS 1.mp3 --  (Download: 3.43 MB)

"Have you ever sat and thought about what life would be like without music? Actually imagine never hearing a note, melody, or a lyric; never knowing the feeling you get when you tap your foot to a rhythm? It’s unimaginable to me."

~Sully Erna of Godsmack~
Hi,

Perhaps the balance provide a little more of the kick. The mix could be opened up some more by panning some parts more to the left and right side. And careful with treble boosting Smile Or did some parts have low-cuts?

Greetings!

(25-02-2016, 07:27 PM)DStudebaker Wrote: Hi everyone.

I am the newest of newbies to mixing and would like some feedback on this mix I did. I added some reverbs and delays throughout the tracks as well as some distortion to the electric guitar. I was aiming to draw a little more focus to the Santana style guitar playing in this song because I am in love with the guitar tracks.

I feel like I did well with this mix myself but like I said, I am a newbie here so I would like to know what you all think I did well with and what may need fixing. if there is anything I need to fix (which I am sure there is), please be specific about the details.

Thanks
Deb

great. i will work on the panning and definitely check the treble and low cuts.