Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The mixing of blue lit moon
[/size]hello everyone,i'm a amateur ,come from china.
My english is poor. This is my version of this song.

A month ago I began to try to learn mixing.i use a pc,and i have not Monitor headphones ,all i have mixed is in my office with a hifi headphones.
I'm waiting for your comments. Thank!Big Grin

.mp3    BlueLitMoon-creyicd.mp3 --  (Download: 4.71 MB)

(20-03-2013, 07:27 AM)Creyicd Wrote: [/size]
A month ago I began to try to learn mixing.i use a pc,and i have not Monitor headphones ,all i have mixed is in my office with a hifi headphones.

Hi, and welcome. This is a good start. You have the basic balance and some FX.

The levels of Vocal Gtr Drums Bass are OK. You have used some EQ. You have some Reverb FX on Backing vocals, that's OK too. Guitar sound is good.

If you want to improve the mix, the first thing I would do is correct the bad notes in the bass, and then bring up the bass level. You don't need the bass playing for the whole song. Use it to create more interest.

BTW - I have some IEM that are quite good for quick mixing: They are from China, and they are GOOD http://www.vsonic.com.cn/index.htm
(21-03-2013, 01:02 AM)electricladyLAN Wrote:
(20-03-2013, 07:27 AM)Creyicd Wrote: [/size]

Hi, and welcome. This is a good start. You have the basic balance and some FX.

The levels of Vocal Gtr Drums Bass are OK. You have used some EQ. You have some Reverb FX on Backing vocals, that's OK too. Guitar sound is good.

If you want to improve the mix, the first thing I would do is correct the bad notes in the bass, and then bring up the bass level. You don't need the bass playing for the whole song. Use it to create more interest.

BTW - I have some IEM that are quite good for quick mixing: They are from China, and they are GOOD http://www.vsonic.com.cn/index.htm