Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Fairytale - my try
Hi there,

This is my first try on that song.
Personally I don't like the outcome - in my opinion it's a perfect example where you would pull down all the faders and start again from scratch.

However, I didn't want to withhold that try from you.
I will probably come up with a new version soon.

Any comments are of course highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Markus

.mp3    Fairytale_rough.mp3 --  (Download: 11.35 MB)

Hi Markus .
This is a fun mix ,I am still working on too ,the vocals and instruments are good the drums need to come forward more with less compression Big Grin.

Please Help Mike Keep This Awesome Educational Site Alive And Become A patron !
https://www.patreon.com/CambridgeMT/posts

Hi!

I think you put too much compression on drums, and you can make mono the electric GTR1 for make space for the others GTR: don't compress the GTR rather re-apm them Wink. Bass need some compression to make it sound full...
This is a bit how I worked on my mix Wink

All best

Jacques Moretti
Hey Markus. I haven't as yet been able to get a decent mix out of these tracks, so keep that in mind as you read my comments:

Pretty much every track in these recordings is out of balance spectrally (at least in my opinion), and those balance issues are carrying forth into your mix... most of the guitars have serious midrange bloat from 600 to 900 and it sounds pretty unmanaged to me... the chorused rhythm guitar, however, is very jangly in the higher order mids, but I'm missing the body around 500, possibly because other guitars are cluttering up that area a bit, which'd tempt just about anyone to give it a cut around there.