Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I like the song, but I don't understand multiple guitaras plays the same role?
Nice was a nice ride. The song's ... well, there isn't much to it, but who says that there has to be?

I really didn't do much, although this is a song, where you really can make your own touch visible, because there's so ... I don't wanna insult this great artist, but ...well, let's just say that this was one skinny b-word. What I am trying to say that this is a great song to be playing producer on. I'm not a producer, I just mix the s-word Wink

Just to be clear, I do enjoy the song Smile

Edit v1:
I've thinned the right acoustic guitar a little and lowered the low mids in the electric guitar a pinch. I've also changed verb on the snare, removed the vocal delay and given the master bus a little more to feed from. And then I've attempted to add a little ... I dunno, something, I guess, by pulling the electric guitar a bit more forward

.mp3    The Wrong\'uns - Rothko.mp3 --  (Download: 7.48 MB)

.mp3    The Wrong \'Uns - Rothko v2.mp3 --  (Download: 7.47 MB)

I have a Polish friend, who is a sound engineer. Oh, and a Czech one too.

#nobodygoeshomehummingthekickdrum
#nosubnoshow
Feels good. I think the guitars could be hi-passed or thinned a little. The bass feels a little indistinct. The vocal delays feel weird to me. They get in the way of the vocal. It's a quirky, stylized part and the effect seems to try to hard, for lack of a better term. I think part of it is the staccato bouncy nature of the song itself. It might work if it were longer I suppose but I'm not sure. It also gets in the way of the chorus harm vocal. Maybe a less effects chorus? Just thinking out loud.
The mix works for the song. I do want some more from it but that's down to the recording, tracks, and arrangement as opposed to the mix.
Again, thanks for your inputs.