Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
One Minute Smile - Saturday Afternoon Mix
Hi All,
I heard a great mix of this one this afternoon, and thought I'd have a whack at it. One problem I encountered that I have no idea how to deal with was the sibilance! The sibilance was blinding, and I have no idea how to tame it Sad. There was great air in her voice, but I feel like I took a lot of life from the vocal and it is still sharp. I'd love any suggestions on how to deal with it Huh (I tried notching things out, spent lots of time fiddling with the de-esser, and this is what I ended up with). This was a fun mix though, as I have never used any samples in my mixes before, and it was fun to learn how to use sampled kicks (now i need to learn different ways to do it, and maybe a way to do it automatically). As always, and especially on this one, comments/criticisms are welcome and encouraged! Thanks for listening.

.mp3    One minute Smile.mp3 --  (Download: 3.74 MB)

Hi low string your mix sounds well balanced !
On my monitors it sounds like the overall mix needs a bit more high end Big Grin !

Please Help Mike Keep This Awesome Educational Site Alive And Become A patron !
https://www.patreon.com/CambridgeMT/posts

(24-11-2013, 02:24 AM)lowstring Wrote: Hi All,