Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Summertime - Bass Added, Feedback Requested
Hi folks!
This is my first time here and first mix of other people's music, I had up till now only mixed out band's recordings. Feedback is appreciated.

.mp3    Summertime.mp3 --  (Download: 3.72 MB)

(02-09-2019, 10:01 PM)Erik1 Wrote: Hi folks!
This is my first time here and first mix of other people's music, I had up till now only mixed out band's recordings. Feedback is appreciated.

Hey Erik, that's a nice work! Congrats!

Personally I would hi-pass the guitar because it's masking that nice bass line you added. Not too much. Just a little...

The other thing is the reverb. Looks like you added a hall (you'll tell me...). In my opinion it's a little too loud on the sax. It's nice, but too distracting for some moments. Although you could just lower the send (or the return of the Fx channel), many people recommends to eq the reverbs to filter out the lows and the super high frequencies. That is something you could try. It cleans the tail and it places the reverb behind the instruments...

Anyway, I sincerelly enjoyed you mix.
(02-09-2019, 11:05 PM)Iñaki Wrote:
(02-09-2019, 10:01 PM)Erik1 Wrote: Hi folks!

Hey Erik, that's a nice work! Congrats!

Personally I would hi-pass the guitar because it's masking that nice bass line you added. Not too much. Just a little...

The other thing is the reverb. Looks like you added a hall (you'll tell me...). In my opinion it's a little too loud on the sax. It's nice, but too distracting for some moments. Although you could just lower the send (or the return of the Fx channel), many people recommends to eq the reverbs to filter out the lows and the super high frequencies. That is something you could try. It cleans the tail and it places the reverb behind the instruments...

Anyway, I sincerelly enjoyed you mix.
Hi Iñaki,