Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
I'm Alright ((Softube Console 1, SSL 400))
Hi all!

I just bought a Console 1 and this is my first mix with it. I used other plugins from Kush, Slate, A.O.M., and Waves as well. The bulk of it is Conole 1 though. Let me know what you think.

.mp3    Im Alright Console 1 Final.mp3 --  (Download: 3.44 MB)

Very nice work. I'm not listening to the mix, I'm listening to the song. Percussion is little too bright, as for me, but that's it Smile
I think you are right about that. I have the percussion and drums on the same bus. I boosted some high end on the bus to make the snare snap a little more.
(25-06-2017, 12:55 PM)KeithAZ Wrote: I think you are right about that. I have the percussion and drums on the same bus. I boosted some high end on the bus to make the snare snap a little more.

Keep up, lad. You have taste.
Thank you! I'm new to this but I would like to get much better.
Same as above, percussion is a bit too bright, and the bass slightly overtake the role of vocal? Just my opinion, as the bass is too much and I can't really hear the vocal.