Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SixString Mix
Hi there!
This is my first attempt to mix and post it in any forum, jumped of joy when i found this site last night.

Time to get humbled, what's your verdict? Blush

.mp3    Immaculate_SixString.mp3 --  (Download: 11.37 MB)

.mp3    Immaculate_SixString_2.mp3 --  (Download: 5.69 MB)

hi six strings
i like the vocal all the way to the last part,there it need more volume.
i think the drums need more power , i want with more piano then ac gtr it feels beter with the drums for me in my mix. take a listen to mine and hear the drums .
let me know what you think Smile
Thank you uzeilevi for you input, i like the sound you got going with the kick drum but your snare sounds a bit to dark to my ears. Maybe you're right about that the energy in the drums in my mix are a bit to low but i went with the feel i got from the drummer, not hard hitting.
About the piano, again maybe you're on to something but i'm not sure Wink I tried with more piano but found it hard to fit to my liking, i'll look it over again and maybe give the piano a db or two.

When i now listen to my mix mix with rested ears i wonder if it's lacking some bottom or low mids, what do (all of) you think?
Even if this is my first post i would really love some feedback, i don't mind if it's harsh Wink I'm here to learn.
hi sixstrings
i jast want to say there are things that some one tell you that you have to listen like the vocal on the last part ,this is Elementary and not Negotiable Smile))
but if some one say to you that he dont like the third tree on the left in your painting (thet meaning the drums) leave it alone Smile)))))))))
you diside what is meaningfull to you and by that,what you take and larn will go with you ,and what you laft dont. its up to you to decide what is what.
I read what you said about the vocals at the end and you are spot on but i forgot to comment it in my last post.