Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Good Time Mix
Hi new to this . any feedback absolutely appreciated. Cheers

.mp3    Good Time Mix.mp3 --  (Download: 11.18 MB)

Damn solid mix, Wal. Powerful, exciting, well balanced, great depth. I would have been proud to have mixed this. The hiss at the end is a little distracting. Maybe fade your master track, or whatever track has the analog emulation on it. The only other thought i have is maaaaaaaaaaaaybe the vox are a little muddy, but I wouldn't cut too much of the low mid energy from it. So I am kind of waffling. If those are the only issues that I can find, I say kudos.

Great mix

Draper
Thanks for the feedback and the kind words Ioweche6 really appreciate it. I'm new to this game, been a muso all my life but hurt my back and now want to concentrate on this. turns out its harder than it looks :-) it's good to get some constructive feedback like this and I'll certainly be taking your comments on board. Cheers mate
Nothing I can find wrong with this mix. Nice job. Can I ask what DAW you used and your speakers?
Sorry to hear about your back. Been there, brother.
PreSonus Studio One DAW
[email protected]
Fantastic mix, everything is tight, punchy, and warm. The vocals seem to have a lot of compression on them (what plugin did you use) which become really apparent when he starts digging in in the pre choruses, it's a cool effect but it would work better if you blended it in with a more conservatively processed track of the vocals. That really is the only thing that comes to mind when I listen to the track, great job Smile
Mixing is way more art and soul than science. We don’t really know what we’re doing. We do it because we love music! It’s the love of music first. Eddie Kramer

Gear list: Focusrite Scarlett 18i20, Mbox Mini w/Pro Tools Express, Reaper, Various plugins, AKG K240 MKii, Audio Technica ATH M50x, Yorkville YSM 6